OCM Logo
 

Our Team

Executive Leadership

Lindy Hoyer

Executive Director

(402) 342-6164 x412

lhoyer@ocm.org

Matt Orand

Chief Operating Officer

(402) 342-6164 x431

morand@ocm.org

Michelle Chartrand

Chief Advancement Officer

(402) 342-6164 x433

mchartrand@ocm.org

Justin Snodgrass

Chief Financial Officer

(402) 342-6164 x417

jsnodgrass@ocm.org

Leadership & Support

David Andersen

Director of Facilities

(402) 342-6164 x439

dandersen@ocm.org

Ben Beck

Tinker Studio Coordinator

(402) 342-6164

bbeck@ocm.org

Tim Benson

Director of Guest Experience

(402) 342-6164 x434

tbenson@ocm.org

Meredith Billings

Lead Performance Educator

(402) 342-6164 x415

mbillings@ocm.org

Tara Case

Accounting Specialist

(402) 342-6164 x444

tcase@ocm.org

Tammy Fugit

Human Resources Manager

(402) 342-6164 x441

tfugit@ocm.org

Cheryl Glasford

Lead Educator

(402) 342-6164 x445

cglasford@ocm.org

Aurora Harbison

Guest Services Assistant Manager

(402) 342-6164 x445

aharbison@ocm.org

Bailey Hindman

Graphic Designer

(402) 342-6164 x422

bhindman@ocm.org

Hillary Horner

Director of Education

(402) 342-6164 x411

hhorner@ocm.org

Mark Jacobsen

Exhibit Designer

(402) 342-6164 x426

mjacobsen@ocm.org

Marc Menchaca

Custodial & Maintenance

Jesse Nieves

I-Crew

Jacob Orand

Development and Membership Manager

(402) 342-6164 x430

jorand@ocm.org

Brittany Obermeyer

Executive Assistant

(402) 342-6164 x 418

Elizabeth Planck

Programmer

Kim Reiner

Director of Marketing and Public Relations

(402) 342-6164 x419

kreiner@ocm.org

John Schendt

Traveling Exhibits Coordinator

(402) 342-6164 x447

jschendt@ocm.org

Mary Slater

Office Assistant & Receptionist

(402) 342-6164 x432

mslater@ocm.org

Joe Toppi

Director of Development

(402) 342-6164 x424

jtoppi@ocm.org

Jon Van Horn-Hickerson

Guest Services Manager

(402) 342-6164 x429

jvanhornhickerson@ocm.org

Matt Walker

Senior Exhibit Designer

(402) 342-6164 x443

mwalker@ocm.org

Emma West

I-Crew

Kimberly West

Custodial Manager

kwest@ocm.org

Kelsi Weston

Education & Event Coordinator

(402) 342-6164 x446

kweston@ocm.org

Board of Directors

Omaha Children's Museum

Sherman Willis

President

Executive Committee

Russell Collins

Past President

James Nolan

Treasurer/Finance Chair

Jen Wulf

Development Chair

Helmut Brugman

Secretary/Governance Chair

Carolyn Sutton

Advisor

Sandy Parker

Advisor

Chuck Campbell

Advisor

Members

Julio Aguirre

Matt Breunsbach

Pam Duzik

Meaghan Fitzgerald Walls

Deena Hamilton

Niki Horton-Brown

Kelly Jeffreys

Anne Karabon

Mike Kelley

Fatima Khan

Rob Maglinger

Roy Patterson

Jason Steele

Sara Wachter

Dana Washington

Kim Weiss

LaShawn Young

Executive Director

LIndy J. Hoyer

As executive Director of the Omaha Children’s Museum since June of 2002, Lindy Hoyer brings 26 years of passion for reaching out to children through children’s museum work and continues striving to inspire young people to play, explore and learn. During Hoyer’s tenure as Executive Director, Omaha Children’s Museum has seen fantastic growth and accomplishment from hosting blockbuster traveling exhibits to completing a $6.6 million capital campaign and renovation of the museum’s permanent exhibits and seeing attendance soar to over 270,000 annually. Hoyer participated in the inaugural Noyce Leadership Institute along with 17 science center executives from across the world. She has served on the board of directors for the Association of Children's Museums (ACM) and participates in Qm2 Roundtable for Museum Executives. Locally, she serves on the Omaha Sister City Association Board and serves as a member of the Economic Development Commission for Nebraska.

Letter from the Executive Director

What is your “new” normal?

We are living in a “new” normal world. The community is more aware of the need to gather in smaller numbers and keep our distance from people outside of our immediate family. We wear our masks and sanitize our hands often.

As the holiday season approaches, I am sure you have asked yourself “What is our ‘new’ normal for the holidays?”

It can be daunting to prepare to celebrate your family traditions this year. A visit to Santa is a tradition of many families who celebrate Christmas. We know that you are thinking about how to safely enjoy this childhood tradition.

Omaha Children’s Museum is thinking about you and your family. We have worked to bring Santa “magically” to your home. No masking, no sanitizing, no social distancing. Our new Virtual Visits With Santa provide a lot of one-on-one time with Santa. This is one way we can support your family while keeping as much “normal” in your traditions as possible.

We will have in-person magical experiences this season, and they’ll feature familiar faces and the delightful indoor snowfall kids have grown to love. But, the changes we’ve made to Santa’s Magic this year will reflect the safety precautions we need to take in our “new” normal world.

Regardless of the holiday you celebrate and the traditions that surround them, I hope you will find a way to connect as a family. Be sure to share your joy and make amazing memories in this safe, adapted and “new” normal world. Best regards,

This is a test

Lindy Hoyer Executive Director